Congestive Heart Failure and Cardiac Rehabilitation


Cardiac Rehab programs now open to heart failure patients

 

Many who could benefit from attending cardiac rehabilitation didn’t have a coverable diagnosis. Yes they had significant heart disease with congestive heart failure, but were not covered to attend rehabilitation. For many years I assisted in fighting to get this coverage. It is wonderful to see it finally here. This opens access to many patients who would benefit from exercise, lifestyle intervention, education, prevention and managing of their chronic heart disease.

2 thoughts on “Congestive Heart Failure and Cardiac Rehabilitation

  1. Cardiac Rehab is so important, and I understand that many patients decline to go because they don’t realize the importance. I’m so glad I participated in and completed my full 36 sessions of Cardiac Rehab. It was so great to have constant support of nurses who educated me and answered questions when I had them.

    • That is correct many will not attend, and miss out on very valuable information on living with heart disease. Congratulations on completing and encouraging others of this important step in recovery from heart problems.

Comments are closed.