Coping with Heart Disease


Anxiety        Denial        Depression        Relationships with family        Over Protection        Stress  

Recovery from Heart disease involves many different emotions. ‘

It is normal to feel all sorts of ups and downs, Have you experienced any of these thoughts or feelings?

What the heck just happened to me?

I am so grateful to be alive!

What did I do to make this happen?

Why me?

But I did everything right!!!

Forgive me world

I’m overwhelmed I can’t change everything!

OMG!

The resource below is the Mended Hearts  organization which offers hope for a rich full life. For 60 years,  Mended Hearts has been offering the gift of hope and encouragement to heart patients, families and caregivers, bringing all of us together to form a network of caring individuals. This is a great resource, take advantage of their offerings.

http://mendedhearts.org/resources/dealing-with-heart-disease/coping-with-heart-disease